Facebook Pixel
Skip to content

Steelfixing occupations

This suite contains National Occupational Standards (NOS) related to:

  • Steelfixing Occupations.

You can view individual standards on the NOS database , or by 


New NOS have been requested to provide progression within the occupation and to reflect the additional skills and knowledge required on complex builds. The existing NOS were last reviewed in 2012/3. Industry representatives to be consulted on whether changes are required. To give feedback or suggest a change, 

CITB manages the structures for vocational qualifications. We base the content for these structures on the relevant National Occupational Standards.

The structures are approved by employers and industry stakeholders. Training organisations base their courses on the structures.

See the current recommended qualification structure and national vocational qualification structure for this occupational area.

Recommended qualification structures

Recommended Qualification Structure for Steelfixing (Construction) Level 2 (PDF, 20KB)

Recommended Qualification Structure for Steelfixing (Construction) Level 3 (PDF, 15KB)


Structures for NVQs/SVQ

NVQ Diploma in Steelfixing occupations (Construction) Level 2 v4  (PDF 23KB)

You can view individual standards on the NOS database , or by 

If you would like to suggest changes to the current standards or have a suggestion for the structures, please complete our Standards enquiry form.

You may also be interested in...

  • Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA) 
    National accreditation and awarding body in Scotland for qualifications specifically for Scotland
  • Qualifications Wales 
    Regulator of non-degree qualifications and the qualifications system in Wales
  • CITB Northern Ireland  (CITBNI)
    Industry training board for Northern Ireland in partnership with CITB as the Sector Skills Council for Construction for qualifying the construction workforce activities in Northern Ireland
  • The ‘Register ’ of regulated qualifications in England and Northern Ireland for accredited qualifications.